You are here: SMBC Modern.Gov page

Agendas, Meetings and Minutes - Election results, Shirley South

Election results for Shirley South

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council - Thursday 3rd May 2012

Shirley South - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Gary Allport Conservative 1379 38% Elected
Tim Hodgson Liberal Democrats 1343 37% Not elected
Trevor Eames Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association 463 13% Not elected
Shirley Rose Young Labour 400 11% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3585
Electorate 9839
Number of ballot papers issued 3593
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Turnout 37%
Share of the votes (%)
Gary Allport 38% Elected
Tim Hodgson 37% Not elected
Trevor Eames 13% Not elected
Shirley Rose Young 11% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty6
Voting for more than one candidate2
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified2
Total rejected10


Agendas, Meetings and Minutes


Copyright ©
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council - 2018