You are here: SMBC Modern.Gov page

Agendas, Meetings and Minutes - Your Councillors

Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Find your ward using our online maps



 Castle Bromwich

 Chelmsley Wood

 Dorridge & Hockley Heath

  • link to details of Councillor Ian Courts
    Councillor Ian Courts

    Dorridge & Hockley Heath


    Leader of the Council and Cabinet Portfolio Holder for the Economy

  • link to details of Councillor Andy Mackiewicz
    Councillor Andy Mackiewicz

    Dorridge & Hockley Heath


    Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Climate Change, Planning & Housing

  • link to details of Councillor Ken Meeson
    Councillor Ken Meeson

    Dorridge & Hockley Heath


    Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Children, Education & Skills


 Kingshurst and Fordbridge





 Shirley East

 Shirley South

 Shirley West


 Smith's Wood

 St Alphege


Agendas, Meetings and Minutes


Copyright ©
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council - 2018