You are here: SMBC Modern.Gov page

Agendas, Meetings and Minutes - Committee details

Committee details

Solihull Health & Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee

Solihull Health & Wellbeing Board


The aim of the Board is to improve the health and wellbeing of the population of Solihull from pre-birth to end of life, reduce inequalities and improve the quality of health and social care services. It will do this by promoting a strategy of prevention, early intervention, re-ablement and rehabilitation; supported wherever possible by community based public health programmes, education, health care and social care.


Chair - Cabinet Member Health & Wellbeing Opposition Spokespersons to attend and speak, not voting members Cabinet Member Health & Wellbeing; Cabinet Member Education, Children and Young People, Director of Public Health, Director of Adult Social Services, Director of Children Services, Representatives of Voluntary Bodies, Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS National Commissioning Board, Solihull Local Policing Unit



  • Councillor Ken Meeson  (Chair)  Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Children, Education & Skills
  • Councillor Karen Grinsell    Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Adult Social Care & Health
  • Dr Stephen Munday    Director of Public Health, Solihull MBC
  • Sally Hodges    Director of Childrens Services & Skills, Solihull MBC
  • Jenny Wood    Director of Adult Social Care and Support, Solihull MBC
  • Dr Anand Chitnis    Solihull Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Sue Davis    BSMHFT
  • Chris Warne   
  • Louise Minter    Strategic Accountability Board
  • Chief Supt Bas Javid    West Midlands Police
  • Anne Hastings    Age UK, Solihull
  • Joanne McKinnon    Welcome, Solihull
  • David Smithson    West Midlands Fire Service
  • Alethea Fuller    Police & Crime Commissioner's Office
  • Councillor Jo Fairburn   
  • Councillor Debbie Evans   
  • Viv Tsesmelis    Heart of England Foundation Trust
  • Fiona Hughes    Solihull Community Housing


Agendas, Meetings and Minutes


Copyright ©
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council - 2018