Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Council consists of 51 Councillors who are elected by the local community. Councillors determine matters of policy on behalf of the local community and make key decisions, such as the annual budget and Council Tax.


For information on how you can ask questions or make a deputation to a Council meeting please see our How the Council Works page.


Webcasting Meetings


Council meetings are now webcast so please check the webcasting page to view the list of meetings that can be viewed live. All our webcasts will be archived within two working days and will be available to watch online for 12 months from the date of the meeting.


The Council has agreed a Webcasting Protocol to assist the conduct of webcast meetings and to ensure that in doing so the Council is compliant with its obligations under the Data Protection and Human Rights legislation.


Contact information

Support officer: Jane Game.

Phone: 0121 704 6051