Election results for Blythe

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council - Thursday 7th May 2015

Blythe - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Ken Hawkins Conservative 5302 74% Elected
Jo Hodgson Green Party 1014 14% Not elected
Sardul Singh Marwa The Labour Party 839 12% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 7155
Electorate 10350
Number of ballot papers issued 7211
Number of ballot papers rejected 56
Turnout 70%
Share of the votes (%)
Ken Hawkins 74% Elected
Jo Hodgson 14% Not elected
Sardul Singh Marwa 12% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty50
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected56