Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through Council meetings, and some Councillors also hold surgeries where you can speak to them face to face. Details of these can be found on the individual Councillor pages.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Find your ward using our online maps
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Maggie Allen

Councillor Maggie Allen

Deputy Leader of the Green Group

C/o Solihull MBC, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work mobile: 07956 995577

Work: maggie.allen@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley West
photo of Councillor Ken Allsopp

Councillor Ken Allsopp

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01676 522301

Work: kallsopp@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Meriden
photo of Councillor Shahin Ashraf MBE

Councillor Shahin Ashraf MBE

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home: 07779 358131

Work: shahin.ashraf@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley South
photo of Councillor Katy Blunt

Councillor Katy Blunt

Please contact Olton Ward Councillors:, Cllr Daniel Gibbin - daniel.gibbin@solihull.gov.uk, Cllr Bob Grinsell - bob.grinsell@solihull.gov.uk

Work: katy.blunt@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Olton
photo of Councillor Marcus Brain

Councillor Marcus Brain

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home: 0121 728 3397

Work: marcus.brain@solihull.gov.uk

Labour Kingshurst and Fordbridge
photo of Councillor James Burn

Councillor James Burn

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Work: 0121 285 6626

Work: james.burn@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Chelmsley Wood
photo of Councillor James Butler

Councillor James Butler

C/O Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: jamesbutler@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Blythe
photo of Councillor Cheryl Buxton-Sait

Councillor Cheryl Buxton-Sait

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 0121 243 2946

Work: cheryl.buxton-sait@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Castle Bromwich
photo of Councillor Steve Caudwell

Councillor Steve Caudwell

Leader of Green Group

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home: 0121 285 3532

Work: steve.caudwell@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Castle Bromwich
photo of Councillor Yvonne Clements

Councillor Yvonne Clements

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07710 518508

Work: yvonne.clements@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Elmdon
photo of Councillor David Cole

Councillor David Cole

Leader of the Labour Group

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 788 3806

Work: david.cole@solihull.gov.uk

Labour Kingshurst and Fordbridge
photo of Councillor Ian Courts

Councillor Ian Courts

Leader of the Council and Lead Member for the Economy

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07836 733117

Work: icourts@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Dorridge & Hockley Heath
photo of Councillor Stuart Davis

Councillor Stuart Davis

The Deputy Mayor of Solihull

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01564 776293

Work: sdavis@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative St Alphege
photo of Councillor Tony Dicicco

Councillor Tony Dicicco

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Adult Social Care and Health

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 07780 438290

Work: tony.dicicco@solihull.gov.uk

Home: tony.dicicco@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Meriden
photo of Councillor Daniel Gibbin

Councillor Daniel Gibbin

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 07784 271146

Work: daniel.gibbin@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Olton
photo of Councillor Michael Gough

Councillor Michael Gough

Chairman of Children's Services, Education & Skills Scrutiny Board

C/o Solihull MBC, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 07480 253181

Work: michael.gough@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Silhill
photo of Councillor Karen Grinsell

Councillor Karen Grinsell

Deputy Leader of the Council and Lead Member for Partnerships and Wellbeing, Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Leisure, Tourism & Sport

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home: 07850 026366

Work: karen.grinsell@solihull.gov.uk

Home: karen.grinsell@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley East
photo of Councillor Robert Grinsell

Councillor Robert Grinsell

Chairman of Planning Committee

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home mobile: 07515 527345

Work: robert.grinsell@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Olton
photo of Councillor Ben Groom

Councillor Ben Groom

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: ben.groom@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Smith's Wood
photo of Councillor Jean Hamilton

Councillor Jean Hamilton

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01564 774466

Home mobile: 07719 796670

Work: jean.hamilton@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Smith's Wood
photo of Councillor Ken Hawkins

Councillor Ken Hawkins

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Environment & Infrastructure

3 Felgate Close, Monkspath, Solihull, B90 4XU

Home: 0121 745 7819

Work: khawkins@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Blythe
photo of Councillor Andy Hodgson

Councillor Andy Hodgson

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home: 07412 041 164

Work: ahodgson@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley South
photo of Councillor Tim Hodgson

Councillor Tim Hodgson

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Work: 07507 935288

Work: tim.hodgson@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley West
photo of Councillor Peter Hogarth MBE

Councillor Peter Hogarth MBE

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 705 5455

Work: phogarth@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Silhill
photo of Councillor Mrs Diana Holl-Allen MBE

Councillor Mrs Diana Holl-Allen MBE

Chairman of Stronger Communities & Neighbourhood Services Scrutiny Board

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01564 774656

Work: dhallen@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Knowle
photo of Councillor Richard Holt

Councillor Richard Holt

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Children, Education and Skills

C/o The Council House, Solihull MBC, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Work: richard.holt@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Blythe
photo of Councillor Diane Howell

Councillor Diane Howell

Chairman of Economic Development & Managed Growth Scrutiny Board

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07487 681933

Work: diane.howell@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Meriden
photo of Councillor Richard Long

Councillor Richard Long

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07411 770562

Work: richard.long@solihull.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Elmdon
photo of Councillor Annette Mackenzie

Councillor Annette Mackenzie

C/o Solihull MBC, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07890 062553

Work: annette.mackenzie@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley East
photo of Councillor Andy Mackiewicz

Councillor Andy Mackiewicz

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Climate Change, Planning & Housing

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01564 230294

Home: amackiew@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Dorridge & Hockley Heath
photo of Councillor Karl Macnaughton

Councillor Karl Macnaughton

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 0121 285 6626

Work: kmacnaughton@solihull.gov.uk

Home: kmacnaughton@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Chelmsley Wood
photo of Councillor Laura McCarthy

Councillor Laura McCarthy

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 07867 545125

Work: laura.mccarthy@solihull.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Elmdon
photo of Councillor Martin McCarthy

Councillor Martin McCarthy

Chairman of Health & Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07470 899023

Work: martin.mccarthy@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Bromwich
photo of Councillor Max McLoughlin

Councillor Max McLoughlin

C/o Council House, Manor Road, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07881 632412

Work: max.mcloughlin@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley South
photo of Councillor Ken Meeson

Councillor Ken Meeson

The Mayor of the Borough of Solihull

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 01564 777772

Home mobile: 07900 405618

Work: kmeeson@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Dorridge & Hockley Heath
photo of Councillor Nathan Moses

Councillor Nathan Moses

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 0121 285 6862

Work: nathan.moses@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Kingshurst and Fordbridge
photo of Councillor Josh O'Nyons

Councillor Josh O'Nyons

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 708 0781

Work: josh.onyons@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Lyndon
photo of Councillor Mark Parker

Councillor Mark Parker

Chairman - Resources & Delivering Value Scrutiny Board

160 Stroud Road, Shirley, Solihull, B90 2JX

Home: 0121 733 1704

Work: mparker@solihull.gov.uk

Home: mark.parker@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley East
photo of Councillor Dave Pinwell

Councillor Dave Pinwell

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07410 099709

Work: dave.pinwell@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Knowle
photo of Councillor Wazma Qais

Councillor Wazma Qais

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 709 3404

Work: wazma.qais@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Silhill
photo of Councillor Alan Rebeiro

Councillor Alan Rebeiro

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: 07778 659933

Work: arebeiro@solihull.gov.uk

Independent Knowle
photo of Councillor Alison Rolf

Councillor Alison Rolf

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Stronger & Safer Communities

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: alison.rolf@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Bickenhill
photo of Councillor Jim Ryan

Councillor Jim Ryan

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home mobile: 07746 785484

Work: jiryan@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Bickenhill
photo of Councillor Angela Sandison

Councillor Angela Sandison

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QB

Home mobile: 07500 557427

Work: angela.sandison@solihull.gov.uk

Independent St Alphege
photo of Councillor Dr Rosemary Sexton

Councillor Dr Rosemary Sexton

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 285 3883

Work: rosemary.sexton@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Shirley West
photo of Councillor Shesh Sheshabhatter

Councillor Shesh Sheshabhatter

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B93 3QS

Home: 0121 285 6626

Work: shesh.sheshabhatter@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Chelmsley Wood
photo of Councillor Bob Sleigh OBE

Councillor Bob Sleigh OBE

Cabinet Portfolio Holder - Resources

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work mobile: 07771 974402

Work: rsleigh@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Bickenhill
photo of Councillor Kathryn Thomas

Councillor Kathryn Thomas

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

C/o Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work: kathryn.thomas@solihull.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lyndon
photo of Councillor Paul Thomas

Councillor Paul Thomas

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Work mobile: 07976 585 768

Work: paulthomas@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative Lyndon
photo of Councillor Joe Tildesley

Councillor Joe Tildesley

C/o Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 3QS

Home: 0121 705 3086

Work: joetildesley@solihull.gov.uk

Conservative St Alphege
photo of Councillor Mark Wilson

Councillor Mark Wilson

C/o Solihull MBC, Council House, Manor Square, Solihull, B91 9QS

Work mobile: 07793 069182

Work: mark.wilson@solihull.gov.uk

Green Party Smith's Wood