Election results for Solihull Constituency

Parliamentary General Election - Thursday 12th December 2019

Solihull Constituency - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Julian Carlton Knight Conservative 32309 58% Elected
Nick Stephens Labour 11036 20% Not elected
Ade Adeyemo Liberal Democrats 9977 18% Not elected
Rosemary Ann Sexton Green Party 2022 4% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 55344
Electorate 78760
Number of ballot papers issued 55567
Number of ballot papers rejected 209
Number of postal votes sent 15271
Number of postal votes returned 12574
Turnout 71%
Share of the votes (%)
Julian Carlton Knight 58% Elected
Nick Stephens 20% Not elected
Ade Adeyemo 18% Not elected
Rosemary Ann Sexton 4% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty174
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to30
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified5
Total rejected209