Election results for Bickenhill

Solihull MBC election 5 May 2016 - Thursday 5th May 2016

Bickenhill - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Jim Ryan Conservative 1493 61% Elected
Michael John Longfield Labour 565 23% Not elected
Gary David Macnaughton Green Party 403 16% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2461
Electorate 9205
Number of ballot papers issued 2485
Number of ballot papers rejected 24
Turnout 27%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Jim Ryan 61% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Michael John Longfield 23% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Gary David Macnaughton 16% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty21
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected24